Who we are

We are an independent evangelical church, made up of Christians of many ages, nationalities and denominations, meeting in two congregations.

The church is affiliated to the Fellowship of Independent Evangelical Churches and the Evangelical Alliance.



Staff Team


Gareth Lewis
Senior Minister
Barnaby Monteiro
Associate Minister
Denise Johnson
Pastoral Coordinator


Dan Mak
Youth Leader


Leanne Smyth
Children's Worker

Laura Pasquale
Youth Worker

Priscilla Hansen
Church Office






The elders are responsible for the overall leadership and spiritual advancement of the church as a whole, and of its individual members.


Simon Anderson


Nick Jelfs Fraser Keir Mark Laughlan


Gareth Lewis


Barnaby Monteiro


Garry Williams


Haydn Williams





The deacons are responsible for the practical affairs of the church. These include the maintenance of the buildings and the general organisation of resources.

Chris Ashurst Phil Ioannou Giuseppe Pasquale Denise Johnson

Chris Turner

Sarah Vickers Janet Wood Paul Mitson
Rebecca Huntsman Emmanuel Archampong